Being in Print

My First By-Line in SpaRetailer Magazine - July/August 2011 Issue

While it’s completely satisfying to have a by-line on a website that tells the world you wrote that outstanding prose, there is still something extra special about seeing your by-line in a publication you can actually get your hands on. To feel the smooth paper under you finger tips… to have a page number in the Table of Contents… it’s extremely gratifying.

I got that experience yesterday, when I finally received a copy of the first article I wrote for a magazine publication. First time my name has ever been in print next to “By.” And, even though the article was available for viewing online long before I received my physical copy, it was far more exhilarating to have it in my hand.

I may be a bit addicted to this experience.

Leave a Reply

